PDA

View Full Version : The Voice of the Disney Gallery

Gallery 196
09-15-2002, 11:41 AM
Hello everyone,

A friend was kind enough to alert me to this Website and message board (I must admit, I am not what you would call "computer savvy"). He mentioned that someone had made some comments about the phone greetings at the Disney Gallery. Well...by way of introduction, I AM that voice.

I am very new to the Voice-over business. I have done some character work on a few websites and a few hundred answering machines for friends (LOL). But when the opportunity came along to do the announcements at the Gallery, I was more than thrilled!...because I too am a huge fan of "Walt's little park in Anaheim". I practically grew up there, as I am sure many of you did as well. I visit the park 3-4 times a year, and have been collecting at the Disney Gallery since 1989. I have been doing the announcements now for just over a year. If you called prior to the current "Haunted Mansion Holiday Exhibit" announcement, you would have heard the basic pleasant "Hello, and thank you for calling the Disney Gallery in Disneyland!" ( I tried my best Jack Wagner impersonation....If only I was that good!!!).

But now the "Holidays" are upon us, and that gave me the opportunity to have some fun. I tried to make it nice and creepy. Hopefully something Paul Frees would have given his approval to (again....if only I was that good...Paul Frees was a god!!!!!).

I will be attending the "Haunted Mansion Holiday event" on the 3rd. (I did last year as well, The mansion is my favorite), perhaps I will meet some of you there. It will be easy, just go up to every one and say "Hi", if their voice sounds familiar...It's me!!