PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here I need info on Disneyland ..m

Katz38
08-12-2002, 07:31 AM
We were planning on going to Disneyland in Anaheim Calf. for Thanksgiving vacation. My niece was at Disney World last year at this time and she said ,Disneyland was not crowded. We were wondering what the crowds are like at that time I will need to use a wheelchair and this will be my first outing in a wheelchair. Anyone have any ideas about the crowds? Thanks!!

disguy
08-12-2002, 08:14 AM
We went last year and I Wed,Thurs,Fri and Sat. Wed and thurs were not to bad at all. Friday was packed! So I would get there the day before thanks giv because you'll have more time to do the important rides.

EandCDad
08-12-2002, 09:12 AM
If you are going Friday, Saturday or Sunday after Thanksgiving, then you should expect LARGE crowds (not to be confused with crowds of large people). This is one of the busiest times of the year at the park, I believe. I agree with disguy, get there the day before Thanksgiving or be prepared to fight the masses. Hope you have fun, good luck!

stan4d_steph
08-12-2002, 09:35 AM
Welcome to the board! I have to agree that Thanksgiving weekend is one of the most crowded times to be at the park. Is there any way you can come between Thanksgiving and Christmas? This time is typically less crowded, but the holiday decorations are up, which is nice. Accommodations are also cheaper after the holiday.

Be sure to check out the Theme-Park Access Guide page for any questions you might have about wheelchair access in DLR. Have fun!

goofey
08-12-2002, 11:16 AM