PDA

View Full Version : First time at WDW, some questions

kimc0486
09-24-2007, 03:45 PM
Hello,

I am a DL veteran, but have never been to WDW. I am going on a sudden trip Oct 11-15. I don't have a lot of time to plan, but would like any advice/info. I will be staying at Pop Century Resort. Here are my questions:

Is it best to go to the parks on extra magic hour days, or do they tend to be MORE busy on those days?

Which parks are the extra magic hours worth it/which aren't?

How do you find out what the extra magic hours are?

What are the absolute do NOT miss at the parks?

How is the transportation around the parks, especially from Pop Century?

How will the lines be during that time in October?

I have a DL AP, do I get any discounts at WDW?

Has anyone taken the Magical express, how reliable is it, how long does it take to get to the parks from the airport?

I will be alone in the parks most of the days, what is good for people alone to do, which rides have single rider lines/passes?

Which rides need/have FP, and does WDW have the same system as DL, the parks unnetworked, some rides unnetworked, able to get a FP 2 hours after, or when the return time goes by? Does WDW let you use a FP after the time has elapsed like DL?

Any other info I need to know, let me know!

Thanks!

Kimberly

witneys7
09-24-2007, 04:42 PM
hey kim,
I just wanted to say I am excited for you.and how jealous I am that you get to go in a couple of weeks:) (please see counter below to see just how long of a wait I have:)) However, I too live on the west coast and haven't been to WDW since '92 so I don't have much in way of advice or answers to your wonderful questions. Just study these message boards and perhaps get a guide to the park, like 'the unofficial guide to wdw', that seems to be a popular one. Well, no matter what you find out I am sure you are going to have a fabulous time! Enjoy!

GusMan
09-24-2007, 04:55 PM