PDA

View Full Version : How is Disneyland the week after Christmas?

Brown67
08-20-2007, 06:31 PM
We are looking at going to Disneyland the week after Christmas. From Dec. 31 to Jan. 5th. What are crowds like? Kids are still out of school and hoping Christmas decorations will still be up. I would like to go earlier, but I'm a UPS driver and can't any vactions from Thanksgiving til Christmas.

Darkbeer
08-20-2007, 06:39 PM
We are looking at going to Disneyland the week after Christmas. From Jan. 31 to Jan. 5th. What are crowds like? Kids are still out of school and hoping Christmas decorations will still be up. I would like to go earlier, but I'm a UPS driver and can't take any vacations from Thanksgiving til Christmas.

I presume you meant December 31st thru January 5th.

December 31st is one of the busiest days of the year, expect to get into the park early and not leave if you want to re-enter.

As for the January, most kids are out of school thru January 6th, and last year the first week of January was very busy, not as bad as the prior week, but still as busy as a typical summer day.

Most of the Chirstmas stuff should be up thru the 6th.

Malcon10t
08-20-2007, 07:48 PM
We are looking at going to Disneyland the week after Christmas. From Dec. 31 to Jan. 5th. What are crowds like? Kids are still out of school and hoping Christmas decorations will still be up. I would like to go earlier, but I'm a UPS driver and can't any vactions from Thanksgiving til Christmas.