PDA

View Full Version : Random Pirates of the Caribbean question [music changes]

cillydznygirl
06-15-2007, 08:35 AM
I was watching a ride thru of POTC on YouTube. And after the drop I could hear the music for Yo Ho but not the words. Do they still play the words or is it just instrumental? I haven't been on it since the additions and I was wondering if that had changed as well.

stan4d_steph
06-15-2007, 10:12 AM
Going by memory, the music after the second drop when going by the skeletons and treasure room is instrumental only and I believe has been that way since before the most recent changes. I'm no POTC expert though!

jdee
06-15-2007, 10:23 AM
The words are sung when you enter the town burning.

yohomama212
06-15-2007, 10:25 AM
The words don't start until after the bride auction. It's instrumental from the bottom of the second drop until the words start!

Elizabeth

bloodnswash
06-15-2007, 10:53 AM
This was discussed at another site. And thank goodness it was cuz I thought I was losing my mind. :) I was there on 2 trips in May. The first trip the music was instrumental (it used to be Yo Ho being sung). On our second trip the music was back to Yo Ho being sung. Another poster had said that it seemed that DL was changing it back and forth from one day to the next. As of right now, I don't know what is being played at that spot.

smd4
06-15-2007, 12:14 PM
The words don't start until after the bride auction. It's instrumental from the bottom of the second drop until the words start!

ElizabethA good soundtrack for the attraction will demonstrate that this isn't true.

cillydznygirl
06-15-2007, 12:58 PM
This was discussed at another site. And thank goodness it was cuz I thought I was losing my mind. :)