PDA

View Full Version : Annual Passholders - did you get the 2 park upgrade?

Tinkerbell737
06-18-2002, 10:21 AM
:confused: Maybe it's my fault... but I never went to the guest relations office to have my pass upgraded to the 2 park pass last winter.

It was announced that anyone who had purchased a recent pass (which I did) would be given access to DL and DCA. However, when I went to upgrade, they asked me for $60!

Has this happened to anyone else?

I am hoping this is a mistake... because I have seen a few problems with the ticket booths lately (I am a travel agent and one of my colleagues recently were not able to get their free tickets, told that DisneyTravelAgents.com is not a Disney site, and they do not have to recognize the promotions).

Am I alone here? :confused:

Mia

Lani
06-18-2002, 11:02 AM
That's odd... the default is that all APs provide two-park access. Did they explain what the $60 was for?

Tinkerbell737
06-18-2002, 11:06 AM
The CM at the ticket booth just said that it was no longer free, and that I would have to pay $60 per pass to upgrade them to include both parks.

I tried to ask why it was so expensive, since I don't think the 2 park pass was a $60 difference before they decided to combine them (maybe I'm wrong)... but she said "that's what my system shows."

Honestly, she was kind of grouchy and I didn't feel like going through the ordeal of calling a manager, etc. so I just gave up.

But now I'd like to take advantage of DCA also... it's just frustrating. :(

Ghoulish Delight
06-18-2002, 11:16 AM
The difference (at least for premium) was indeed $60. That's what we paid for our old 2-park pass. So there's your $60. When did you buy your pass originally, and when did you try to upgrade?

Tinkerbell737
06-18-2002, 11:18 AM
I tried to upgrade it...hmm... maybe 2 months ago?

Maybe I have lost out :(

I bought the passes in September 2001 (Sept 10th to be exact).

Thanks for your help!

Disney Nick
06-18-2002, 11:35 AM