PDA

View Full Version : Shorts Weather?

girlymommy
05-03-2007, 12:53 PM
Hi All,

I am new to Mouse Planet, and very excited that I've discovered this great resource.

I will be taking my family to Disneyland for the first time in a little less than 2 weeks, and I'm wondering how to pack. Is it shorts weather right now? Or should I pack both shorts and pants?

Thanks!
Kara

hlbtimes2
05-03-2007, 12:57 PM
Shorts during the day and pants at night. We just got back on Tuesday. It was very warm during the day- bring sun screen! Evenings got a bit cool. We all wore jackets or sweatshirts in the evening. DH and I wore our shorts in the evenings, but the kids needed pants.

futurecm21
05-03-2007, 02:32 PM
If you want my opinion, as a teen, its always shorts time.

The only weather I will not wear shorts in is snow.

But to truthfully answer your question, May in South Cal, is deffinately a good time to wear shorts.

futurecm21

newhdplayer
05-03-2007, 02:35 PM
Every day in SoCal is a shorts-weather day. I wear shorts (off-duty) all the time. The only time I won't is when it gets below 46.

girlymommy
05-03-2007, 08:42 PM
Thanks! I'll definitely pack both shorts and pants for everyone. I'm so excited! It's our first vacation in 2 years!

Bytebear
05-03-2007, 09:06 PM
I can usually survice in colder weather with shorts, but if I don't have a jacket, I will freeze. Pack jackets!

backsthepack
05-04-2007, 03:23 AM
I have learned that even in the warm summer pack everyone at least one pair of pants! We have been rained out too many times:)

Tinkermommy
05-04-2007, 05:25 AM
The weather has been crazy lately! We were at Disneyland yesterday (Thursday,) and had on pants that hit mid-calf; a cross between pants and shorts. It was warm when we arrived. By midafternoon the breeze kicked up and I had to go to the car for my sweater. By dusk, we were starting to get cold.

Bring sweaters!

bloodnswash
05-04-2007, 07:07 AM