PDA

View Full Version : A shot in the proverbial dark, but ... [Club 33]

DizDave36
04-25-2007, 09:34 AM
Hi all,

I am new to the Mousepad as a contributor that is. I've consulted this and other forums for several years now to get my daily Disney fix and, of course, the latest news on all things Mouse related.

My love of Disney, as I'm sure you can all understand, runs long and deep. I've had the privilege of visiting Disney World several times and Disneyland once. I've even been fortunate enough to work for Mickey, first as a college intern and later as a Guest Services rep in the Wilderness Lodge.

This June, my wife and I will be making a second trip to Disneyland. We last went in 2003 and, while doing my "research" here on Mousepad, I made my initial discovery of the Disneyland mystery known as Club 33.

I am not going to make up some sob story here ... tell you that I have a terminal illness ... a sixth toe on one foot ... or anything. I am just desperate to dine within the hallowed halls of Club 33 and if ANYONE might have a name and email to share of someone who can pull strings (or knows someone who knows someone who knows someone's former college roomate's cousin twice removed).

I'll do all the bugging! If you provide a name and contact info, I can even keep your identity a secret! Sure, the person I contact might then think I'm a stalker, but, hey, it's a risk I'm willing to take.

I'm not a dignitary. I'm not a celebrity. Heck, I'm probably not even worthy to go. I'm just a fan ... and this is something I have to do ... or at least go down trying!! :)

Oh, and I'm not above bribes. Really not sure what I can offer, but we can think of something. I don't have any firstborn children to trade, but I do have some swell Disney snowglobes ... even a few without those annoying air bubbles!! LOL

Anyway, that's my case. I plead to you all now, the jury, to be sympathetic to my cries.

And it's nice to meet everyone by the way!!!

DizDave36
(david@o2ideas.com)