PDA

View Full Version : Submarine bus?

duneprincess82
04-15-2007, 04:04 PM
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting on Mouse Planet, but I read the updates and threads every once in a while, when I'm not getting updates from my little brother (dznyphreak)...

But, I've got a question for you. I was driving on the 10 freeway today, out by the 215. As I was coming west, I saw an oddly shaped bright yellow bus coming the other direction. As it got closer, I noticed the "Disneyland" and "Year of a Million Dreams" logo on the side. As it drove by (I only got a quick look, since we were going the opposite direction), I saw it was painted like a submarine....no doubt as a promotion for Finding Nemo. But, I couldn't figure out if it was for passenger transportation, or just advertisement....and what would it be doing on the 10 freeway eastbound at the 215?? I could see if it was being used for the airport shuttle from LAX or something, but it just seemed a little out of place. Has anyone else seen it, or heard about it? I was just curious.....

disneyhound
04-15-2007, 05:45 PM
...As it drove by (I only got a quick look, since we were going the opposite direction), I saw it was painted like a submarine...

Would have been great if you could have snapped a photo!

HobbitFeet
04-15-2007, 09:13 PM
I have NO idea about all the highways and directions and whatnot out there. But could it have been coming from or going to the Orange County airport? Disneyland Express has buses to/from there as well as LAX, and I hear they have "wraps" for advertising...

But I have no idea, really, just thinking out loud.

averagedork
04-15-2007, 09:17 PM
I saw it around 1:45ish on Katella and I want to say like State College. At the gas station there. My friend and I were like "what the heck?" We wanted to follow it, or jump on it, and see what was going on. It looked like a weiny mobile. We were right near the park and saw it.

duneprincess82
04-16-2007, 08:09 AM