PDA

View Full Version : It IS a small world stories

Pages : [1] 2

neverlander
02-26-2007, 03:16 PM
As an Oregon resident, I've been amazed to run into people from my hometown on a few DL vacations. A couple of years ago I chatted with a nice family while waiting for GRR. All day we would pass each other, smile and say "Hi..." Well, as you can guess, we never happened to ask the typical question, "Where are you from?" Four days later, I turned around at my daughter's small school (first day of first grade) and, well, there they were! We all picked our jaws up off the floor.
I was just wondering, how many of you have traveled thousands of miles to have one of those, "Wow, it IS a small world!" moments at Disneyland?

disneyherewecome
02-26-2007, 03:23 PM
When I was a kid and went with my parents, we ran into a family we new, who was actually a distant relative. At home, we only lived like 30 minutes from them and of course hardly saw them, but we go to Disneyland and we ran into them. How funny.

Inkyprintz
02-26-2007, 03:37 PM
I have two fun stories!

They both happened on different trips to WDW about 8-10 years ago. On one trip, I was in one of those long, snaking lines for an attraction at MGM. You know how every so often you pass the same people who are farther up in line? We kept passing this family of 4 with two late-teenaged boys who looked really familiar. Finally, we end up stopping at the moment where were even with them. My family is looking at them strangly; their family is looking at us. Finally my sister realizes- it's our neighbors from across the street! We didn't really know them -we'd just wave when seeing them outside. Their kids were in a different school than my sisters. We all had a laugh... then seemed to run into them everywhere we went for the next few days!