PDA

View Full Version : Castle covered in blue!



Hi-Ho
02-08-2007, 09:30 AM
Is the castle still covered in blue? What are they doing?

just beatla33
02-08-2007, 09:30 AM
de-50thing it

Hi-Ho
02-08-2007, 09:36 AM
Huh? :-)

samsma
02-08-2007, 09:42 AM
Giving it a fresh paintjob over the gold that was used for the 50th(golden) anniversary.

Hi-Ho
02-08-2007, 09:44 AM
Thanks samsma! Does anyone know when it will be done?

samsma
02-08-2007, 09:46 AM
If you check out darkbeers photos, you will se that only the left portion of the castle is still covered. I am hoping that it will be gone soon, as we leave for Disney on the 14th!

CAdreamer
02-08-2007, 09:50 AM
someone on the disboards posted today saying that the fence is down and you can see the whole castle....anyone know??

Hi-Ho
02-08-2007, 09:51 AM
I noticed that in his photos. My brother and his kids are going for the first time later this month - hoping the castle will be fully exposed in all its glory! Have a great trip on Valentine's Day!

jcruise86
02-08-2007, 09:57 AM
someone on the disboards posted today saying that the fence is down and you can see the whole castle....anyone know??
This should be merged with a thread that's currently on page 3. On that one I wrote on Feb. 6:
"I was there yesterday, and the small lower portion that was covered with a tarp didn't dampen my daughter's excitement. She kept repeating "Castle! Castle! Castle!" as we approached it."

Hi-Ho
02-08-2007, 09:58 AM
Super! Sure they will enjoy themselves regardless.

KarenW2
02-09-2007, 12:37 AM
We were at DL today and I was surprised/disappointed to see that there is still some of the blue tarping on the left side of the castle (if you're looking at the drawbridge, the area is to the left).

I thought someone here had said it was all uncovered.

just beatla33
02-09-2007, 08:47 AM
someone asked if it was, and no one gave an answer

tigga please
02-09-2007, 10:54 AM
i thought they were putting in a loop :(

just beatla33
02-09-2007, 10:58 AM
we;re all thinking it, so I might as well say it, what loop?

MollyTrolly
02-09-2007, 12:32 PM
i thought they were putting in a loop :(

I think they canned that idea due to the threat of terrorism, so its still just the one in Space Mountain :-) (sarcasm)

(I am kidding folks, please dont ask about the loop on Space Mountain!

Donald Duck Fan68
02-09-2007, 03:01 PM
Oh no it's not! Word is, they'll be adding a loop to Pirates Lair on Tom Sawyer Island in the shape of Jack Sparrow, but that won't be until phase II of the project. Phase I has them adding the loop to Fantasmic!

dznyphreak
02-09-2007, 05:24 PM
TSI is loopy enough already! ;)

chrisaustx
02-09-2007, 06:35 PM
Only one section of the caslte is covered up, they have re touched up the gold on the front of the castle and repainted it pretty much the same way as it was done for the 50th.
These photo was taken today:
http://chrisaustx.smugmug.com/photos/128602468-L.jpg
http://chrisaustx.smugmug.com/photos/128602510-M.jpg

http://chrisaustx.smugmug.com

Another Dimension
02-09-2007, 06:39 PM
i thought they were putting in a loop :(

DCA has a loop! Disneyland needs corkscrews. :D