PDA

View Full Version : Freebies at Disneyland?

Pages : [1] 2

moxie
05-31-2002, 12:17 AM
Hi, it's my first time posting here! I'm a native Southern Californian and a big-time Disneyland geek. :D

I just wanted to put a question out there and see if anyone of you Disneyland insiders can help me out with suggestions. I'm running a scavenger hunt type thing (this was started independently by co-workers at an old job about 6 or 7 years ago and has nothing to do with any other similar type events) and I was wondering if anyone knows of any things you can get for free from Disneyland (or from other park guests is okay too). This is the 4th year I've done it with the same group of people so new things are getting harder and harder to come up with. Some things we've done in the past include:

mardi gras beads
Disney character band-aid
Carnation baby cereal from the baby center
doggie chew toy from the kennel
single rider pass
autopia driver's license
monorail co-pilot's license
pressed penny from the bank
all sorts of stickers (birthday, distinguished citizen, fire department, etc.)

Also I usually include items that you can get from other park guests like:

an empty film canister
a AA battery
a foreign business card
a safety pin

Any other suggestions for cool little items, especially hard to get ones, would be much appreciated. This is not a huge group (maybe 5 teams of 4 or 5 each) so it wouldn't be like they're storming the facilities asking for these things or anything. Any help would be much appreciated...

-moxie

RStar
05-31-2002, 06:48 AM
how about:

-a paticular condament packet (the hardest is hot sauce).
-empty drink cup (harder would be with water).
-feather (there are enough birds there dropping the to find one if you try, but this could be questionable. But if you use both parks someone my try to damage a boa at DCA.).
-Disney Character meet-n-greet sticker (I.E.-"I met Ariel today").