PDA

View Full Version : Princess Fantasy Faire hair

hickorydickory
01-15-2007, 07:43 AM
Just wondering if anyone has pics of the princess fantasy faire hair & makeup that they do. I am a makeup artist & hairstylist & want to bring the right stuff so I can do it for my DD before we get to the park. Whenever we go to a childrens event where they have face painting I do hers so that she doesn't share brushes and sponges. Do they do face painting or makeup?

Any pictures would be great so that I can bring the right stuff.

babytmakes5
01-15-2007, 08:52 AM
My daughter had her hair and face done at the Princess Faire in November. The face part was basically the sort of face-painting you see at other children's events--lots of fancy hearts, unicorns, butterflies with lots of glitter. Their book of examples had some whole-face options, but my daughter, as well of most of the children we saw at the park just had the design on one cheek. The hair was really cute--I really wish I had a photo (I'm not tech-y enough to know how to post it here). It was a very fancy up 'do with lots of flowers and ribbons intertwined, and of course, sprayed with TONS of glittery hairspray. I hope others post photos, it's fun to see how fancy the girls look. :)

my2princesses
01-15-2007, 12:49 PM
I haven't heard of this yet. Is this something they do everyday? What exactly do they do and how much does it cost? It sounds like something my DD would love:)

mi_mous
01-15-2007, 08:48 PM
We had our daughters hair done a couple weeks ago.