PDA

View Full Version : Fantasmic Balcony Food

SpaceMTJunkie
05-30-2002, 05:01 AM
We are going to be at Disneyland at the end of June and we have tickets for balcony seating for Fantasmic. What type of food and or drinks can I expect while on the balcony? Are all the seats really good or should I get there early to try to get the front row? What is your opinion of the balcony seating?

heidiwhr
05-30-2002, 06:45 AM
Some friends of mine did the balcony seating a while back, and said that they served coffee and tea, and a ton of gormet cakes and desserts - kind of an all you can eat type of thing, but just dessert. I decided the cost wasn't worth it, so i have never tried it myself. Have fun!!!

MouseWife
05-30-2002, 06:52 AM
I have never done it before but I have understood it to be only desert.

But, hey, I have also never seen all of Fantasmic! or had a good view.

So, this should be fantastic!!

I think the dinner show is for Blast!!

There are threads about these somewhere.................

MammaSilva
05-30-2002, 07:05 AM
as a someone who has done the balcony several times I would get there early in hopes of the front row since they have changed the way you get tickets, in the past it was day of only first sold first seated, I'm not sure how they will do it with this month out thing....as for the food, you are going to be a little disapointed, once upon a time it was a scrumpous buffet of desserts, but I read an update that said this year they will be handing each guest a lovely box with an assortment of treats and a drink....not the Gold standard worth and extra 45 dollars IMHO, but the view of the show can NOT be beat, the sound system on the balcony is incredible and if you were lucky/smart enough to book the early show then you get the bonus of watching the fireworks from there as well.

downingfamily1
05-30-2002, 09:26 AM