PDA

View Full Version : Christmas week trip planned- am I loony?

shellymeister
12-12-2006, 10:27 AM
I am an East Coast resident who has visited DLR quite a few times (though my last visit was about 2 years ago).

We will be in the Southern California vicinity during the week of Christmas (specifically 12/26 & 27).

We are debating whether to hazard a visit to DLR (mostly Disneyland) because we do not like overwhelming crowding.

The fact that we will have 1 day tickets and can only obtain FastPasses one by one is not working for us either.

Do we go, or should we wait till another quieter time period?

Thanks to any readers who remember what it has been like in DLR during previous Christtmas weeks.......

ScottDisneyFan
12-12-2006, 10:32 AM
What is wrong with obtaining Fast Passes one by one?

Sometimes on my visits I might only use my Fast Pass once.

shellymeister
12-12-2006, 03:45 PM
Hi

The one by one Fastpass thing becomes a problem (as opposed to being able to go to each FastPass site early in the day all at one time to accumulate them) because often rides like Splash Mountain are distributing FastPass like crazy and wind up very quickly running out or having very late in the evening return times. I would rather see the park quickly in a compact amount of time and then have free time to see CA or just eat or relax.

Tams
12-12-2006, 03:54 PM
It is extremely crowded the week between Christams and New Years - many years it's the most crowded week of the year. So if crowds aren'y your thing you may want to pass. However, the Christmas atmoshere is the MOST MAGICAL time at Disney and IMHO well worth braving the crowds. It really just depends what you want to get out of your experience. I am overjoyed to go to the parks at Christmas just to soak up the spirit and if I happen to get on a couple rides....even better.

MiaTurner
12-12-2006, 04:38 PM
Well there are a few things to consider...