PDA

View Full Version : Hotel Help

ScottDisneyFan
12-12-2006, 09:17 AM
Hey,

Longtime Disneyland passholder and visitor and such...

I am looking for someone input on my next visit. I live in Sacramento and me and my girlfriend are going to DLR in January. Just went two weeks ago and can't wait to get back.

Which hotel is best to stay at within walking distance from the park?

All of the DLR rooms are full for what we want so right now I am looking at Desert Inn and Suites.

I am not extremely picky on the actual rooms (as long as no roaches are crawling around).

I am a former SoCal resident and after moving back to NorCal have not really cared where I stay on my visits down there as I usually go alone. Me and my gf are bringing her son down and he is 5 so I need to be more concerned about distance and such.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

JosieGirl71
12-12-2006, 09:25 AM
The only complaint I have read about Desert Inn and Suites is when people have paid/reserved with debit cards.

You could also check out Tropicana Inn, Best Western Park Place Inn and Carousel. All are right across the street just like Desert Inn. Check out this map: Bret's Disneyland Map (http://www.geocities.com/ashpsyche/DisneylandLinkMap.html)

hlbtimes2
12-12-2006, 09:48 AM
Personally, I would recomend the Candy cane. Its close, clean, has a good breakfast and great shuttle.

ScottDisneyFan
12-12-2006, 09:56 AM
Personally, I would recomend the Candy cane. Its close, clean, has a good breakfast and great shuttle.

I think Candy cane might be a little far for the little one.

ScottDisneyFan
12-12-2006, 09:57 AM
The only complaint I have read about Desert Inn and Suites is when people have paid/reserved with debit cards.

You could also check out Tropicana Inn, Best Western Park Place Inn and Carousel. All are right across the street just like Desert Inn. Check out this map: Bret's Disneyland Map (http://www.geocities.com/ashpsyche/DisneylandLinkMap.html)