PDA

View Full Version : Question on DLR tickets

catcher rye
12-11-2006, 12:42 PM
I am planning to go to DLR on Christmas weekend and psyched about the crowd :) Its my first time so I am going through the forums to gather as much info as I can to better utilize my time there.

Now, I haven't bought my tickets yet and have a few questions to anybody who has gone very recently to DLR:

- When you buy tickets online from disney website, do they print the name on the tickets?

- In a 5-day hopper pass, do you get 5 separate tickets or one ticket that can be reused 5 times?

- Are you asked to sign the tickets?

- Are they checking IDs at the gate?

- There is no information on Fastpasses on disney website or AAA (atleast I couldn't fine any). Any pointers will be appreciated.

- With just 11 days left, I don't know if its a good idea to have them ship the tickets or use "will call". The hotel I am staying at also sells tickets at the same price as that on the website (like 5-day adult hopper pass for $179). My local Costco (in San Francisco area) doesn't have City Passes either...only online. There are people selling used hopper passes with some days left on Craigslist but am not sure they will be valid. Don't want to ruin the vacation for me and the wife.

Thanks a bunch for reading!

woody9six
12-11-2006, 01:14 PM
OK... A couple things...

I'd steer clear of the craigslist tickets, just because there is a window in which the ticket can be used after it is first activated, and there is really no way of knowing when it was first used. Err on the side of caution I say.

My wife and I had 3-day park hoppers and only had one ticket. Weren't asked to sign, didn't need ID's just the ticket itself. We purchased them thru AAA nad there were no names on the tix.

I know that you can buy park passes at Disney Stores, so if you have one nearby, you can call and ask what they have.