PDA

View Full Version : Trip planned...embarassing advice needed!

Jen_Zuniga
05-19-2002, 07:55 AM
Hi everyone, This is my first time posting but this site has been very helpful to me. My family is going to the DLR the end of June. I am very overweight and am concerned about being able to ride the rides. It is a huge fear of mine actually. I have recently lost 90 lbs but I still weight 300. What do you think I am going to have problems on? In Disneyland and DCA. I know I can't ride Splash now or Space Mountain. but I am hoping I will be able to ride most everything else. What about Soarin? Indy? Haunted Mansion? Matterhorn? Oh I want to know about it all!! HELP!!!! LOL I am not very big at the top and my stomach isn't very big but I have a big rear and legs. Thanks so much for your help, this was an embarassing question :( Jen

Pixie Glitter
05-19-2002, 08:52 AM
Jen,

I am making my first trip to DL the end of this month, so unfortunately I don't have any advice for you regarding which rides will be accessible. But I just wanted to say a great big kudos to you, both for losing 90 pounds (wow!) and for having the courage to make a difficult post. You go, girl!! :)

I'll bet some of the locals and/or CMs who post on this site will have some good information for you. And I hope you have an absolutely magical time on your trip!

Cheers for you,
Pixie Glitter

Pixie Glitter
05-19-2002, 08:57 AM
Jen,

I just remembered that I read somewhere online (I don't remember the source, but I do remember that it sounded reliable to me) that they are creating a few logs for Splash Mountain which will accomodate larger riders. Evidently when you reach the head of the line, you will just have to tell the CM that you need one of the four-person logs, and they put you on the next one that comes along.

Pixie Glitter

Gemini Cricket
05-19-2002, 09:08 AM
Dear Jen-