PDA

View Full Version : Tropicana Inn

joannabanana
10-10-2006, 12:52 PM
Has anyone ever stayed at the Tropicana Inn? How are the beds, the walk to the park, etc???

Thanks!

sandmannn69
10-10-2006, 02:55 PM
We've stayed at the Tropicana twice, and found it to be well worth the money. It's right across from the entrance to the park, so about the shortest walk. The beds are nice (queens), the maid service good, and the rooms we had were quiet and clean. Bathrooms very good, refrigerator and microwave very convenient. Can't remember if we used the pool/jacuzzi?? We were very satisfied, and have reserved again for 1st week of Nov. Another good one is the Carousel Inn, which is right next door, but a few $ more.

joannabanana
10-10-2006, 03:31 PM
Thank you so much for replying sandmann69! You rock the Kasbah!:)

jazzysmom
10-10-2006, 03:50 PM
As a travel agent, I book my clients at the Tropicana often. I've never had a complaint. I have also stayed there myself & would gladly stay again. I would classify it as budget/moderate. It has a lot of good points. The location is excellent, it is a comparable walk to the walk from the Disneyland hotel. It is way quicker to walk back to your room here then to wait for the ART shuttles. I think the price is good, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Having a fridge and micro can help you save some money too! Bottom line: This property is all about LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.

FatAl
10-10-2006, 05:50 PM
I stayed there last summer. I agreed with all the posts except for it's bed. The beds were very noisy. It's sounded like sleeping over a plastic wrap each time I moved.

ArielleBelle
10-10-2006, 07:19 PM
we ahve stayedhere about 3 or 4 times. and really like this hotel! We are staying there next week for 5 days! Can't wait!

Love DL
10-11-2006, 07:46 AM