PDA

View Full Version : Booking thru Disneyland.com

mommy-san
09-28-2006, 06:22 AM
Would you reccomend booking hotels and tickets this way? When we compared the prices to booking everything ourselves, disneyland was $200.00 cheaper for 7 nights at Hojo and 5 day park hoppers. Can't do flights because we are in canada but thats okay. What are the pros and cons to booking this way?

samkj
09-28-2006, 06:33 AM
You are one of the few I've seen that its cheaper booking through Disney. The biggest problem with booking with Disney is their cancellation policy. Once you make the reservation, it will cost you $100 just to cancel(much more, if it is less than 30 days prior to arrival). Booking direct with the hotels you can usually cancel without penalty 2-3 days prior to scheduled arrival. I'm a travel agent and I book both ways. It just depends on where I can find the best deal for my clients. If Disney is the cheapest and you know you will not need to cancel, then go for it.

hjschulz
09-28-2006, 07:30 AM
Would you reccomend booking hotels and tickets this way? When we compared the prices to booking everything ourselves, disneyland was $200.00 cheaper for 7 nights at Hojo and 5 day park hoppers. Can't do flights because we are in canada but thats okay. What are the pros and cons to booking this way?

Try getawaytoday.com They seem to be a tad cheaper than disney.

backsthepack
09-28-2006, 07:47 AM
We book through Disneyland 99% of the time. We have had wonderful rates and the little extras (things like luggage tags and lanyards) that come with the package always are a treat for our son.

hlbtimes2
09-28-2006, 07:57 AM
We book through Disneyland 99% of the time. We have had wonderful rates and the little extras (things like luggage tags and lanyards) that come with the package always are a treat for our son.