PDA

View Full Version : Disneyland Paris - July 2006 - Sequoia Lodge

Vegitabeta
07-23-2006, 06:32 AM
So here it is, the trip report you’ve all been waiting for! I’m not very good at writing these, and I can’t remember exactly what I did on what day and stuff (I didn’t write it down or anything) but I’ll try my best:) .

Here are the 7 pages of photos! Yes, there are a few lol... (http://s82.photobucket.com/albums/j242/Vegitabeta/Disneyland%20Resort%20Paris/?start=0)

Ok, so we left on the morning of the 13th, and arrived at our hotel late morning. We were staying at Disney’s Hotel Sequoia Lodge, which is themed around America’s National Parks. We have stayed there before, and really liked it, and we recommend it to anyone! As soon as we had dumped our stuff in our room, off we went to Disneyland! When we got there, we jumped on the Disneyland Railroad, and did the full circuit. Unfortunately, while riding, we realised how hot it was (I was wearing jeans!) and we went back to the hotel to cool down for a bit. My mom stayed in the room for the rest of the night (has a bad back) but me and my dad went back to the park. The first thing we rode…Pirates! It had to be done:) Now I will tell you a bit about the differences in this POTC compared to the others (spoilers!).