PDA

View Full Version : Disney Pins / Lanyard Questions

eyeorelover
06-12-2006, 11:03 AM
We will be going down to DL in July for an 11 day trip with our 2 children (ages 4 & 7) and wanted to possibly try the pin trading as something new for them to do. Instead of wanting new toys/souvineers every couple days, I thought giving each one a lanyard with 5-6 pins they could trade over the days would keep things exciting and not as expensive as them wanting new stuffed animals. I have never done the whole pin trading thing before so we'll be new to it as well. For those of you that have done this before, any suggestions? Where is the best place to get "Starter kits"? I know I saw some at Disneyland when we were there in Nov. that had the lanyard and 4-5 pins. Does anyone know the price of those? Is that the best way to start the kids? Is ebay a cheaper way to pick up initial lanyards and pins? Any helpful info would be greatly appreciated.

Mindy

SeansMom
06-12-2006, 11:50 AM
If you bought a travel package, I believe those come with lanyards. Ebay has pins in lots, as well as sold per piece. Just another option.
Whatever you decide, have fun with it!

yellowrosedtxn
06-12-2006, 12:19 PM
First let me tell you to be careful bying the pins on eBay. I got 25 pins for 49.95 (or something close to that) and the price looks great blah blah BUT I discovered after I got the pins that they are really cheap looking. They are a lot thinner than the ones that you buy at the Disney store or at Disneyland. So, just a precautionary measure, be really careful in what you buy in lots on eBay. I do know if you buy the pins that only have a few too them, they are the authentic ones and are sturdier and things like that. (My kids and I have bought individual pins with no problems.)