PDA

View Full Version : My families first time in Disneyland

busseys5
05-26-2006, 04:34 PM
My family and I are going to Disneyland June 25th 2006. But I wanted to share my families first experience in Disneyland in Nov. 2004.
First of all I am a Disney fanatic. I have been do Disneyland 2 times when I was a kid, and then when I graduated high school.
We live in Washington state so we decided we would fly. We went with my parents and met my cousin and her husband and daughter. The plane ride was so scary! I hate flying but this was a nightmare. we arrived at lax and got our rental car. After driving 5 miles down the road we could smell burning brakes. we went back and recieved a new van. We arrived at our hotel finally and right away went to the park around 2:00 we had a 5 day hopper so we really took our time cause we knew we would have lots of time. We rode all the rides we could and then met up with my cousin that night. It was amazing. My kids were in heaven.
The next day was perfect, we went from one thing to another without a plan. the third day we visited DCA and had a blast. our fav was soaring.
The third day we took it easy and did both parks.
On the 4th day my parents were leaving so we visited "Hollywood" and took them to the airport.
That night my youngest daughter woke up and got sick. She was so lethargic so we stayed in our hotel the whole 4th day.
The next night my son got sick, so again another day in the "fairfield". The next day we had tickets to go to Universal studios....and my oldest got sick...(there goes 250.00) We sat in our hotel and cleaned up after our 3 kids for 4 days...I CRIED EVERY DAY! I couldn't believe it! It was so sad and my kids were such troopers.
The amazing thing was a couple months ago I sent my trip report to Disneyland and they offered to pay for our missed days! I couldn't believe it! I just love Disneyland so much and want my kids to feel the same.