PDA

View Full Version : Surprises for a Mom for her B-day

Stitch Lover
05-09-2006, 10:11 AM
Hello Everyone!

This is my first time to start a new thread:) anyway, I was wanting some suggestions for something I could do for my mom for her b-day. She and I are HUGE Disney fans and we are going to Disneyland in August. Her b-day is August 7th and we are going August 18th, 20th, and 21st. I have gotten some ideas from some other threads; like the different b-day things DL does, gift baskets in the hotel rooms, etc. but I was wondering if there was anything else. Like a suggestion for something I could get for her while we are there? She loves the Disney cats. I think her favorite is Figaro.

Also, we are staying offsite. I do like the idea of a nice gift basket. I am not sure how I can do this though. I would like something in the room before we arrive, but not sure what and how I would get it done. As you can see, I am pretty unsure and confused about what to do!:) Any suggestions and help would be very much appreciated. Thank you very much!:D

I Heart Disneyland!
05-09-2006, 10:20 AM
You should get a silouette on Main Street for her gift basket! (Of you and if you have kids)

05-09-2006, 10:29 AM
Please don't flame me but I don't like gift baskets that somebody else put together. It's just too corporate.

As a mom, I'd just want time with my daughters and a silhouette of the three of us to remember it by.

Stitch Lover
05-09-2006, 10:39 AM
thank you both for the suggestions. i have already thought to do the silhouette of both of us. we are going to do it together and i think exchange them. i get hers and she gets mine:)

with the gift basket, i can understand what you mean, 3894, i don't usally do gift baskets. i just liked the idea for it being there when we get to the room. i can't think of anything else to be there....

also, for the record, i don't have kids. i am only 20 years old. i just turned 20 on april 19th:)

05-09-2006, 11:13 AM