PDA

View Full Version : Yet another AP question

Diosabellissima
04-27-2006, 10:38 AM
I've finally decided to pony up and get an AP. Seeing as I qualify as a Southern California resident, I am leaning towards the SoCal AP. I would love to get the full-on, Premium AP, but I don't have that money at the moment.

My question: can I upgrade my AP? Like, if I get the So Cal AP for $150 (or however much it is exactly), can I pay the difference and upgrade to a Premium pass in a month?

Thanks everyone!

mckygirl99
04-27-2006, 10:49 AM
I've finally decided to pony up and get an AP. Seeing as I qualify as a Southern California resident, I am leaning towards the SoCal AP. I would love to get the full-on, Premium AP, but I don't have that money at the moment.

My question: can I upgrade my AP? Like, if I get the So Cal AP for $150 (or however much it is exactly), can I pay the difference and upgrade to a Premium pass in a month?

Thanks everyone!

Yes you can! You would just pay the difference minus the month that already past.

Diosabellissima
04-27-2006, 11:05 AM
You know, I think I'm in love with you :).

Thank you so much!

Oh one more question! Is the AP just for one park? Or both?

Dexter
04-27-2006, 11:13 AM
Both, they used to sell 1 park AP's but no longer do. Just before I renewed my pass said "2 park premium" now it just simply says Premium at the top.

Diosabellissima
04-27-2006, 11:16 AM
Why the heck did I wait so long to get an AP? Oh, and Dex: I'm in love with you too:) I'm pretty much in love with anyone who helps me with my Disney-related endeavors!

Darkbeer
04-27-2006, 11:23 AM
Yes you can! You would just pay the difference minus the month that already past.

FYI, you will be charged the FULL price between what you paid for the AP and the current price for the AP you want.

So based on the Original Post, you could do this

May, purchase a SoCal AP for $149, AP expires in May, 2007.