PDA

View Full Version : DLR - September 2007

honeymoon @disney
04-23-2006, 10:54 PM
Hello everyone,

My fiance and I are planning our honeymoon to Southern California in September, 2007. I know, it's a long ways away, but I'm a real planner! We're planning to leave from here (BC, Canada) on Monday, September 10th by plane, and stay in Anaheim (probably the Candy Cane Inn) until Saturday. During this time we'll go to DCA and Disneyland. Then to L.A. for 2 nights to see Universal Studios, and maybe Hollywood, and then San Diego for 5 days to see Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park and Legoland. I was hoping for any advice you can give me. Specifically:
Do you know of any large rides/attractions that will be shut down at this time?
I have little travel experience, and need to know when to start making reservations and booking flights, etc. If I book early, will I miss out on deals that occur closer to my travel date?
I'm a huge Disneyland fan, and am planning a lot, but want to have time to see it all. Most people say that you need 3 days to see DCA and Disneyland. However, will I be able to spend 5 days there without getting bored? Also, we'll be leaving on a Saturday, so we'll only have one "weekend night" (Friday). Will the park be closing earlier during the week, and if so, will one late night be enough, or should we stay the weekend and make our L.A. visit a day trip?

If anyone has any other advice regarding DLR, or the other places we'll be visiting, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

ministrychick77
04-24-2006, 02:48 PM
congrats!! me and my hubby also had our honeymoon in sept. 05 at disneyland. 5 days at the park will fly by. i don't think much info is out yet on what rides will be down then. i'd suggest checking out disney's official website, and registering on as many disney message boards as you can and just ask away!

hope you have fun!!!

tinker3
04-24-2006, 04:47 PM