PDA

View Full Version : "I've Never"

Pages : [1] 2

LOYL2DZNY
04-21-2006, 12:32 PM
Sorry it this thread has already been done, but I'm hoping to go to DLR in September, and on this trip, I really want to do some things that I've never done at Disneyland before, like ride on a double decker bus down Main Street, or actually go into the fire station, not just pass by it. I'm looking for other "I've Never" ideas. What kind of "I've Never's" do you want to do?

with_5
04-21-2006, 02:23 PM
We have never went down Main Street in any of the transportation. We have also never don the Tiki Room. We will be doing both of these on our next trip.

sandiegorob
04-21-2006, 02:27 PM
We have never went down Main Street in any of the transportation. We have also never don the Tiki Room. We will be doing both of these on our next trip.
I haven't done either as well. Never seen Billy Hill, been on the Columbia, or seen any of the live bands.

PBKokiri
04-21-2006, 02:43 PM
I've never been in the canoes on Rivers of America. :(

Another Dimension
04-21-2006, 03:07 PM
Everything listed above.. I highly recommend.

Sometime!!

They are all really special details and unique, sometimes lesser known and definitely lesser traveled experiences that Disneyland offers.

Take the time for them... they are worth your time and the money spent to get in... take time to smell the roses and other flowers in each land, check out the detail work and indepth theming that is usually only a blue when running from attraction to attraction.

Not every visit has to be a commando run (like millions do every single visit anyway)... that involves the exact same Disneyland attractions, shows, sights, bands.. whether they be worthy of a A or an E ticket.. or never would be ticketed at all. Like the awesome NOS jazz bands...

Disneyland is incredibly deep.. and it's much more than just E-tickets, older/lesser attractions, shopping and eating.

Explore more... :)

Bolivar
04-21-2006, 03:31 PM