PDA

View Full Version : Please tell me about Ariel's Grotto

Poptart
04-02-2006, 10:08 AM
I'm going to DLR with my 2 year old niece who already looooves anything princess and also my 4 year old nephew. Is Ariel's Grotto something the 2 year old girl and a 4 year old boy would like?
I haven't been there and I'm a total newbie to Ariel's.

Any details would be greatly appreciated! i.e. atmosphere, any characters that visit, food: quality of food, selection, is priority seating recommended, where is it, etc.

TIA!

kisroo
04-02-2006, 10:19 AM
Oh, I would think that a 4 yr. old boy would be in heaven at Ariel's! The princesses really know how to charm any child. And, I think your niece will enjoy it as well.

The atmosphere inside is pretty cool. Very "under the sea" with great glass sculptures and paintings. The lamps are very cool~glass sea creatures and such. Relaxing greens and blues.

You can find the menu on the disneyland.com site, I believe. We were there for lunch. I remember my niece had spaghetti. I had a caesar-type salad and my mom had fish and chips, I think. Good food generally. No buffet.

We were visited by Cinderella, Belle, Aurora, Ariel, and Jasmine. There were also "pages"~guys in prince gear who stopped by and chatted with us and my niece. The page was pretty cute with her. All the princesses spent enough time to greet, chat briefly, pose and even show my niece how to curtsy in her princess dress. :) Very sweet.

Hope that helps. You might also look in the MousePlanet reviews for other information.

Have a fantastic time!

~kisroo:)

Wendi
04-02-2006, 10:34 AM