PDA

View Full Version : Shopping question

bekky
03-09-2006, 11:51 AM
Now that Im home &looking at all the great pictures, Im starting to wish I had bought one of the 50th scrapbook albums (Im not too good at it but have a lot of obscure scenic pictures that would look great in a scrapbook !)

I know I can call Delivears (sp?) & order one.

But Im wondering if there are other places to get the same thing at a better price ? ... not counting on it - but I wanted to check.

Checked Ebay - yikes ! no bargains on them there this week !!

& mouseshoppe has one but as a whole kit ... has anyone seen it ? Is it worth it ??

Link: http://www.mouseshoppe.com/product.cfm?ProductID=6598

Also ... I never went to the disney warehouse I had read about - any chance they would have one ?

It the 50th large blue irridescent one ;)

twist1980
03-09-2006, 12:19 PM
I looked at that one while I was there and it is really cute.

Here is the one I bought (while I was at DLR):

http://www.mouseshoppe.com/product.cfm?ProductID=6638

I chose that one because I thought it looked nicer, but they are all cute! :)

Malcon10t
03-09-2006, 12:22 PM
We've bought both the brown leather with the center castle, and the 50th blue one. My daughter just recently opened the scrapbook kit the 50th blue one is, and commented it was much better than she expected. (She is our scrapbook queen.) Hopefully she will post and tell you why, because I don't scrapbook, I just look at what she does and go WOW!

bekky
03-09-2006, 12:31 PM
Thanks twist1980

I looked at both the leather & the blue while I was there ... but I hate to buy on impulse ... good thing or I would be BROKE !! :eek:

Most of our albums are in leather .. so I could simply use one of those BUT Im really liking the PIZAZZ of the blue one - so leaning towards that.

I think it was in the $28 range in the park .. so if its only 30 on mouseshoppe - maybe it only comes as a kit & not just as the album alone ... anyone know ?