PDA

View Full Version : Trip report (with photos) Feb. 28-March 4

MommyTo3Boys1Girl
03-08-2006, 04:32 PM
Finally got a minute to post my trip report, and have all my photos uploaded to Shutterfly.
http://share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=8AZuGbds3YtWZI&notag=1

Cast for this trip was: myself, and my 4yo DS (I am a DL veteran, grew up there, DS has been about 5 times) Leaving at home, DH and 2yo DS

Day 1 Tues. March 28, 2006
We caught a flight from Spokane, WA to Phoenix, AZ at 2:30pm on Tues., Feb. 28th. Arrived in Phoenix about 6pm local time. We travel standby, my DH is a commercial pilot, so we were hoping to catch a 7pm connection to Orange County. Thankfully we made it, even though reservations told us earlier in the day that the flight was oversold. We arrived in Orange County about 7:30pm, local time. Headed to baggage claim, got a cart and our bag, and stroller and went to find Super Shuttle, or "the blue van" as my 4yo calls it. We found one right away, took the last 2 seats and were on our way. Thankfully we were the first ones dropped off and were at the hotel within 30 mins. It was quick. Checked in and got our regular room at HoJo's. They are doing some remodeling so the registrations desk was in the game room, but it looks like once they get that all done, it will be really nice. We have stayed at HoJo's, in this same room, for all our trips, other than one, since my 4yo had his first trip in 2002. The staff is so friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious, and it is a short walk to and from the park. We got all settled in our room, and now are about an hour past my son's bedtime, but still had no dinner. We took a quick walk over to McDonald's got some food and headed back to the room. He ate quickly and was ready for bed.