PDA

View Full Version : Medieval Times, is it worth it?

Pages : [1] 2

Hakuna Makarla
02-26-2006, 09:32 PM
I would like to suprise my Rachal with something out of the ordinary, I wanted to know if this was fun, and if you think a girl of 11 will like this. I am new to all this so if you all can think of something she might like better please speak up. I see they have coupons for now, but I wonder if they have coupons for april? any info would be great thank you much

potzbie
02-26-2006, 10:18 PM
Beware.
The coordinators will probably move your posting to the PARKS GENERAL thread, where discussions of UNIVERSAL and KNOTT'S and MAGIC MTN and LEGOLAND and RIPLEY'S (etc.) are.

(I have not been to Medieval Times.)

"Please remain seated until your post comes to a full-and-complete stop."
:|

mw9955
02-26-2006, 10:47 PM
Hello! My 5 year old daughter and our family totally loved it! We were a bit nervous about it, but it was fun. If you go, get there early... the earlier - the better seat, and you can take part in all the pre show activities. You can see the horses behind plexiglass. Food was good too! We are definitely going again as soon as we can. The show had a fun storyline and we were total nerds cheering for our knight. Don't go overboard buying all the souvenirs, we haven't taken a second look at them since.. If you pay for the best seat (forgot what its called) you get the DVD, flag to wave and a booklet to take home. Fun!

ralfrick
02-27-2006, 07:53 AM
We went a few years back since the boy is a sword freak. We got our money's worth, and the food was decent. It's not really my scene, but the skill of the performers is undeniable; it can't just be any old schmuck doing that stuff. They will suggest being there early. The reason is so they can try to sell you premium seating, sell you photos, sell you stuff from the gift shop, you get the idea.

Cheers.

mad4mky
02-27-2006, 09:31 AM