PDA

View Full Version : Great way to Thank CMs

PrincessLeia
02-09-2006, 07:54 PM
Want an easy and creative way to thank CMs?

When I was in the park solo recently, I bought several of the Mickey "Thank You" pins for trading w/ CMs or thanking them for being extra-pleasant or helpful.

I traded the first Thank You pin w/ a CM at a DTD pin store who gave me the run-down on how the whole Pin Trading thing works since I was a pin newbie. She was delighted! So, I bought a few more, and traded them w/ nice cast members in the park and also gave one to my WIWF tour guide (not a trade, just a gift! :) ) They were all sincerely surprised and happy to get a "thank you" pin.

These pins are on the less-expensive end ($7 I think?) so it won't break the bank and may be easier than doing a formal "Thank You" at city hall. Also, they are easy to part w/ compared to other pins you may purchase.

Anyhoo, thought I'd share the idea. :p

Malcon10t
02-09-2006, 08:22 PM
Want an easy and creative way to thank CMs?

When I was in the park solo recently, I bought several of the Mickey "Thank You" pins for trading w/ CMs or thanking them for being extra-pleasant or helpful.

I traded the first Thank You pin w/ a CM at a DTD pin store who gave me the run-down on how the whole Pin Trading thing works since I was a pin newbie. She was delighted! So, I bought a few more, and traded them w/ nice cast members in the park and also gave one to my WIWF tour guide (not a trade, just a gift! :) ) They were all sincerely surprised and happy to get a "thank you" pin.

These pins are on the less-expensive end ($7 I think?) so it won't break the bank and may be easier than doing a formal "Thank You" at city hall. Also, they are easy to part w/ compared to other pins you may purchase.