PDA

View Full Version : Help with a Disneyland research project

brothman
12-28-2005, 09:14 AM
My name is Beth and I am a fourth year student at the University of California, San Diego. For my senior project, I am writing a research paper on Disneyland and looking at how Disney creates fantasy at the park. I have some questions about people's own perceptions of Disneyland that I really need some help answering. The questions are:
How many times have you been to Disneyland?
What do you like about Disneyland?
Why do you go?
What do you get out of it?

I really appreciate any help I could get! I am trying to see how people react to Disneyland. Thank you in advance!

:)

DisneyLynn
12-28-2005, 09:22 AM
How Many Times Have you been to Disneyland??? AT Least 50, I've lost count! I go about twice a month on average now and have for the last 3 years. Before that I only went about once a year.

What do you like about Disneyland? I love the rides, the shows, the parades, the characters, the ambiance, the flowers, the popcorn, the corndogs.

Why do you go? Because I love it!

What do you get out of it? I feel happy just walking through the front gates, it's a feeling that is very hard to describe, unless you truly love Disneyland. I also love being with my daughter, who is 4, and seeing her face light up watching the parade or when a princess waves at her or when we hop on a ride. It is a great experience going to Disneyland with a child this age.

12-28-2005, 09:28 AM

Honestly, I'm not sure. Probably about 20 times since 1966.

It's a national cultural treasure in private hands.

Why do you go?

See above answer.

See above answer.

twist1980
12-28-2005, 09:28 AM
How many times have you been to Disneyland? I'm not sure the exact number of times, but I've taken at least ten trips, each averaging 4-5 days at the parks.