PDA

View Full Version : Frustrating conversation

Pages : [1] 2

jazzysmom
12-23-2005, 09:25 AM
I just got off the phone with an employee at the Disneyland Hotels. I was calling for 2 reasons...

1.) I wanted to confirm what days early admission were going to be while I was there.

2.) What room type they had me booked in.

So, I also ended up asking him about the rumor that if you are staying at the Disney properties that you could go to early entry any of the days they are having it rather than just once. I got grilled about where I had heard that. "Was that on the official Disney website, I think not" he said. I told him I had read it several places, including here and he said, "Oh the gossip ring". That comment bugged me. I find this website to be a tremendous source of information. As a travel agent, I enjoy learning all I can about my favorite destination to send clients.

On to my next sin...I had asked what room type I had. Then I started to talk about when I had booked it the girl I spoke with and I had talked about me checking back closer to my date of arrival, or at check in to see if a courtesy upgrade to a view room would be possible. This really ticked him off. He said, "I have never heard of that before, getting a free upgrade to a better room". I was dumbfounded that he even said this, because this has to be a complete lie. I would say 50% of the time I book properties, I or my clients get free upgrades just by asking at check in! If the rooms aren't sold out, what skin off thier nose is it to put you in a better room?!? I told him all of this, and he said, "That may happen with other properties, but not Disney properties". Unfortunately, I continued to talk to him...