PDA

View Full Version : First Time at Disneyland - advice needed

Pages : [1] 2

divasjp
12-15-2005, 10:01 PM
Hi All. So this is my first time on Mouseplanet and in less than two weeks my fabulous new boyfriend is taking me to Disneyland for my first time! He is a huge DL fan and goes several times a year.

I have never been to a theme park and am a bit nervous, which sounds absolutely asinine I know, but I really adore him and don't want to be stupid while I am there, ecspecially since he is so consumed by the park, I feel a bit out of my arena and hope I can keep up with him.

Ok, so for all the stupid questions:
What will the weather be like and what should I wear? Can I wear pearls with sneakers?

What should I expect?
I know it will be crowded as it is the week of Christmas, and I am used to living in NYC, but will these crowds be different? Crazy families and iritated tourists?

Will I get to kiss Mickey and hug Winnie the Pooh?

How should I prepare?
Are there any good sites I should go to read up on the history and magic that is Disney?
Should I start walking 6 miles a day?

I am very excited and I know once I am there I will revert 30 years and become that little kid, but I like to prepare for big events a bit.

Any good advice, Disneyland or how to impress the new man who is introducing me to his other love?

Thanks, Sara

Loteki
12-16-2005, 03:18 AM
Congrats on the fabulous new Disney boyfriend, Diva! As for stupid questions, there are generally plenty of good folk here to offer useful advice!

What will the weather be like and what should I wear? Can I wear pearls with sneakers?

Weather is highly changeable this time of year here... can be summer-sunshine one day and liquid-sunshine the next ;) Keep an eye on weather.com is probably your best bet and bring a plastic poncho if it says anything iffy (10-day forecast is partly cloudy at worst just now)