PDA

View Full Version : Probably a dumb question but I'm a rookie

Boo 2 U
10-30-2005, 04:17 PM
Sorry, another question for ya ....

Can I bring food on an airplane ... like stuff in my suitcase, granola bars, etc? Also, can we bring food and drinks into the park? Also, is it shorts and t-shirt weather during the day and sweatshirts at night? It's almost time to start packing, I was just curious ... Oh, and one more -- on Darkbeers photo thing, I saw a caption that said the Millionaire sign was down, is it closed? :(
I'm so sad It's a Small world is closed while I'm there, I love that ride, bring backs memories ... wish I could see it dressed for the holidays, but I'll be leaving before the opening on Friday evening.
Thanks again!
Boo

bassett1976
10-30-2005, 04:26 PM
You should be able to bring food onto the airplane. You can bring some food into the parks, you cannot bring in a cooler so it will have to be in your backpack/bag. Right now, the day is T-shirt weather. I beleive the inland LA area is going to be in the high 80s tomorrow and Tuesday and then down to the mid 70s through Friday. Millionaire hasn't been opened in about a year or so, sorry it will not be open. If Small World is set to open on Friday, you might be able to catch a soft opening on Wednesday or Thursday if your lucky.

Hope this helps! Have a great trip!

GrumpyUTboi
10-30-2005, 04:33 PM
Yes you can take food on the airplane and I would suggest doing so. One thing that I learned the first time we went to DL, that is drive to DL. That way we can bring all the food that we want as well with all the bottled water we can bring. It saves a lot of money and we are able to drive a few miles away from the resort to get cheaper food. it is only a 10 hour drive for us, so it is feasible.

I Heart Disneyland!
10-30-2005, 04:43 PM