Trip Reports
10-16-2005, 06:13 PM
* Time of Year: Winter
* Travel Method: Plane, Rental Car
* Resort: Offsite
* Accommodations
* Ages Represented in Group: Adult
* Disneyland Experience Represented in Group: Infrequent
* Comments: Tim and Charlene visited the park in the midst of a West coast business trip. Tim considered the trip a preliminary to the trip the family is planning to WDW in the next few years with their son Alex.

This is a summary of our day in Disneyland on Feb 9. I have learned a great deals from reading trip reports and hope that this could be of help to someone who is planning their trip to visit Mickey.

Background :

I am a 35 yr old engineer accompanied by my 35 yr old wife who is a computer analyst living in Ottawa, Canada. We visited WDW way back in 87 when there were only MK and Epcot. There were two rides that I remembered from 10 years ago, Space Mountain and Peter Pan. As it turns out, these are still two of my favourites this time around.

We have been planning a trip to WDW with our 4 year old Alex and 2 years old Chris for quite sometime now. I have read thru numerous guidebooks including Sehlinger's guides to WDW, Disneyland, Birnbaum's guides to WDW, Disneyland.

I have also been reading this newgroup for quite a while and have learned a great deal. I have also gotten a lot of information from Al Lutz's site on Disneyland and Debbie's site on WDW (Thanks for the great work). I have been looking forward to trying Star tours, The Tower of Terror, Splash mountain, etc.

The only thing that had kept us from going to WDW last December was Alex's fear of the airplane. Alex had a bad experience as a two years old going to San Francisco with us and had been saying "I don't like airplane" everytime I mentioned going to WDW.