PDA

View Full Version : Disney @ Christmas & Santa

DisneyMa
08-20-2005, 06:55 PM
I'm new at this, hope I do it right. I LOVE this site! You Guys are GREAT. Dh and I have learned so much from all of you in the past two weeks.
We are Staying at the CG Hotel Oct. 22 nd for five days and upgrading our hoppers to AP's and have already booked another stay at CGH Dec. 4 th - Dec. 8 th. This will be our third stay this year. It is a five hour drive from our door to Mickey's. We are really excited about Disney @ Christmas. We have a two year old and was wondering if they have a Santa she can sit and have a pic taken with. I thought I read something about one at the CG Hotel.
Any other Disney Christmas info would be GREAT too, as we have never been over the Holidays.

Thanks in Advance
DisneyMa

Whittibo
08-20-2005, 07:24 PM
I LOVE Christmas at Disneyland. We were there last year from November 26th (my birthday was the 27th, my daughters was the 30th) so we got both our birthdays AND got to see all the decorations for Christmas!

Santa is at the main hub (not sure what the real name of that is, but just prior to entering Main Street.) Also, all the characters are dressed up for Christmas. It's VERY fun!

Keep in mind, it could be pretty cold too. Even though people think So. Cal is always warm, it was in the low 60's the whole time we were there last year. Never really rained (that happened AFTER we left, thankfully), but be sure to pack extra layers!

hdlzx2
08-20-2005, 07:27 PM
2 yrs ago when we stayed at the CGH Santa was there in the Lobby. (Without the line that can happen in DL)

stan4d_steph
08-20-2005, 07:31 PM
You will love staying at GCH at holiday time. There is a fantastic tree there and Santa appears in the lobby at intervals during the day. Santa can also be found in DL near the flagpole, in DCA (surfer Santa), and Goofy Santa appears in ToonTown.