PDA

View Full Version : Need help! I'm a DL newbie, but WDW vet!

Pages : [1] 2

angey77
06-13-2005, 12:17 PM
Hello all!
I just found out this weekend I will be taking my first ever voyage to the Disneyland. Yippy!
BUT ...
I am a planning freak and a bit worried (I plan everything to a "t" with WDW). More than likely, we will be booking Disneyland Hotel, even though it is a bit pricey (but we don't know if and when we will be back, so we are thinking to go "all out").
I have made a reservation for Blue Bayou, I know that is a must-do restaurant. We are going last weekend of July (Sat-Mon).
What can we expect, crowd and wait time-wise? What are other things that fall in the category of "you have to do this"? Where else to eat, not eat? Tips? Early entries at all? I don't want to be that person in Disneyland that I see in WDW and think "clueless!" Anything you can tell me is more than I know right now!

Disney Vault
06-13-2005, 12:38 PM
It will be busy that time so I suggest you learn all the fastpass secrets. I believe at WDW they are all networked but at DL there are a couple not linked to the other rides so you can get multiple fastpasses at the same time. And you might even want to look into booking with AAA to get the special enhanced fastpass.

And I think you will enjoy that hotel. I was just wondering what one you stay at when you go to WDW.

And be sure not to miss DCA. You probably wouldn't anyway but I think it is crazy when people go to the resort and don't go to DCA because they haven't heard great things.

And be sure to write a trip report when you get back. I love to hear what people say after their first trips to DL.

bananna
06-13-2005, 12:42 PM