PDA

View Full Version : Hooray for Trip Reports! Memorial Day weekend edition

DisneylandForever
06-05-2005, 10:02 AM
Wow, has it been a week already? Sorry for lagging. For those of you who enjoy trips reports, here's ours from last weekend. I apologize in advance if it sucks. I'm not very good at writing these. :|

I arrived at CC's house around 9:30 Friday night. I stayed up a little too late messing around with CC and the kids (while Javanod was setting up one of his 10 computers), and I think I crashed around 12:30. My cell phone alarm went off at 4:30, and how it managed to wake me up I'll never know. I got up and some of the kids were already up. We all piled into the van and left around 5am. Javanod drove the first half of the way; I drove the second half. We arrived at Mukta's house just before noon (we made a few stops). I said bye to the CC clan, and not much later Mukta and I headed to AAA. We booked our October WDW trip! That was a lot of fun. After that we ran some errands, and got to the Park around 4.

The first thing we did was get my annual pass. My last one expired in March. Then we watched the 50th parade. It was alright. I've never been a fan of parades, so they rarely impress me. But this one was more enjoyable than the last ones I've watched. Right afterwards we went into the Lincoln building and saw all the "First 50 Years" memorabilia. It was awesome (I still miss Walt's office, BTW). Then we watched that short film hosted by Steve Martin. It was great! Some people said his performance was flat? I agree in a few scenes he was a little subdued (ex: "Donald, you're a little too… animated"), but overall I thought he did a great job.