PDA

View Full Version : Who loved the fireworks show?

Pages : [1] 2

ksejr1
05-06-2005, 07:55 AM
I was there May 5th to see the new fireworks show, and it was great, I loved it!! How many of you enjoyed it? I know the crowd down main street was crazy, but besides that, I loved it :)

got2travel
05-06-2005, 07:59 AM
I saw a sneak peek on Monday and was absolutely floored. The new show is amzaing.

Hakuna Makarla
05-06-2005, 07:59 AM
fire works? I saw the castle as being totally awsome! I am new to this but tell me, do they do this to the castle all the time or is this the first time? I loved the stars, and the lighted pictures of each theme song. I was enthralled!!

Disneyfun
05-06-2005, 08:01 AM
LOved it so much, while still on main street I called my uncle who was vacationing in Hawaii, to rub in he took the wrong vacation!

Hoppypooh
05-06-2005, 08:06 AM
It looks amazing on video, and I can't wait to see it live in November! :D

BTW Does anyone know what piece of music was played in between the Potc segment and the BTMRR segement?

The Lovely Mrs. tod
05-06-2005, 08:12 AM
If I remember right, the Rivers of America/Mark Twain joined those segments and the music was "Shenandoah". Nice chart, too.

-TLMt

tod
05-06-2005, 08:33 AM
I dunno, I heard that there was going to be a fake ending and a coda.

The Tinker Bell effects were nice, but they looked mechanical. The old swoop-down-the-cord bit looked better. It was a stunt, and it stopped when she was halfway down the cord and the follow spots clicked off and the shells started bursting. Now, it's a performance, and not a very good one. Maybe this will change after they settle in.

The crowd reaction to the Main Street Electrical Parade music -- specifically, the cheers for the synthesized voice saying "Disneyland's... Main Street... Electrical... Pa-rade!!" -- might start a few grey cells rubbing together in the big yellow building. We can hope.