PDA

View Full Version : Where to stay?

justgeorgi
03-02-2005, 08:09 PM
Hello everyone. I am very new to the Disneyland Forum, (I spend most time over at the Walt Disney Resort one) and I need a little help.

My daughter will be singing at the 50th Celebration in Disneyland this summer. She is going on a cruise first and then arriving in LA for the Celebration performance and other things related to it. I am planning to fly from NY to LAX to suprise her. I would like to fly in the day before and spend a 1/2 day at Disneyland all alone. I NEVER get to do this since my daughter, husband and I normally travel to WDW alot with friends and I would really like the 1/2 day to explore and ride Mr. Toads Wild Ride a few times.

I am completely a Disneyland virgin, never have been there or to LA and know very little about it. I need a safe, discount hotel near Disneyland. I will be taking the airport bus from LAX to Disneyland and spending the day there and then would like to take a cab to check into a hotel for the night before I meet up with her touring group on Friday morning. Any suggestions?

Also, does Disneyland offer any sort of luggage holding service or lockers? I will be traveling very light because my friend will be taking my suitcase with her during the cruise so I just need to have a change of clothes in a carryon.

Wendi
03-02-2005, 08:11 PM
I highly recommend Hojo's!!! Check out www.mousesavers.com for really good rates. The hotel is very clean and nice, the staff is excellent, and you can easily walk to and from the parks.

Darkbeer
03-02-2005, 08:18 PM
I second HoJo's...

As part of the Airport Bus fee, they will take you to the front door of HoJo's. HoJo's will hold your luggage before and/or after check in depending on your flight times.

The walk is quick and easy from HoJo's, or if you want, you can catch a shuttle...

Here is a direct link to the HoJo's discount rates from MouseSavers.

http://www.hojoanaheim.com/mousesavers/

GrumpyUTboi