PDA

View Full Version : Red Roof Inn?

canadasunflower
03-01-2005, 12:54 PM
Hey all!

I'm a newbie here, but my soon to be hubby and I are taking a bus trip to Disneyland and I was wondering if the Red Roof Inn is a decent place to stay? Is it a really short walk?

Thanks for the help!

(BTW: I've been to DW once when I was eleven, but I am so excited to go to DL. I'm just hoping against hopes that they have Space Mountain up and running by then)

MOUSELUVR
03-01-2005, 01:03 PM
It looks decent from the outside...never stayed there, but it is really far down from Disneyland. Make sure they have a shuttle.

jrsharp21
03-01-2005, 01:17 PM
I have stayed there several times. Mostly on spur of the moment trips.

The rooms are clean for the most part. It is a fairly new hotel (or remodeled), so the rooms have new furniture. The rooms are nothing to right home about, but they are decent. There is not a fridge in the room. The rooms are cleaner than the rooms I have had the Tropican Inn and some of the Desert Inn and Suites rooms. The people working there are usually really nice. Never had any problems with them.

The walk is a little far, but not that bad. It is just up the street and around the corner from the main entrance. But at the end of the day it can seem like it takes forever. I would recommend walking in the morning, taking in the site of the park as you approach it, but try taking the shuttle on the way back. I have never taken the shuttle, so I don't know if they have a van or if its the public transportation.

The one complaint about RRI, is that since the hotel gives such a good price on rooms, you some times get the undesirable people there. One time staying there, there was a bunch of mid-20's people who looked like they were out to start a fight. They hung out in the parking lot drinking, smoking, and yelling alot all night. But that was the only bad experience I have ever had there.

I would definately stay again.

canadasunflower
03-01-2005, 02:43 PM