PDA

View Full Version : First timer info and request

Simon I
02-20-2005, 01:34 PM
Hiya guys,

I'm a new member here.

I've been visiting the WDW Resort FL from the UK regularly since 1998 now, and later this year I'm going to be visiting Disneyland Resort in CA. However, it's part of a whistle-stop tour of the entire state (and Vegas) so I will only be staying in Anaheim for 2 days, one for each park.

I'm writing to ask two things....firstly will it be possible to do every single attraction (mainly rides and shows) in both theme parks in two days (I want to do this because even though my family and I will have been on most of them before, I've heard that many are actually quite different. I'm thinking Haunted Mansion, Splash Mountain, Pirates?, and the new improved Space Mountain.

If not, could someone please tell me which rides are a must do for someone who may probably only have this one chance in the forseeable future (and whose parents probably won't go again) to visit Disneyland and California Adventure.

Secondly, I know I've only been around for a while, but I've got a HUGE favour to ask. Please could someone who has recent guidemaps from DL and CA please either post me copies or email me them over the internet. I'm after the free guidemaps that are available as you enter the park. I presume its the same in DL as WDW? I can't find any on the internet with a key to what everything is, and I really want to plan both days so I can make the most of what little time I have in the parks so I can do as much as possible.

If anyone can do this, or has any other tips please either reply here or email me at

wil.fam@btinternet.com (MY EMAIL ADDRESS)

Thank you very much...and be prepared to hear lots more from me on here and the WDW board in the coming days, weeks and months!!!

Simon