PDA

View Full Version : Insane Trip - Trip Report - Really Long

got2travel
02-17-2005, 02:46 PM
Ok, here's the trip report, sorry its really long, but I decided to give you all a blow by blow.

Arrived in Long Beach at 8am via Jet Blue from Oakland. Picked up a rental car from Budget using a Costco discount code. I reserved an ecomony but got a compact, total price for 1 day was $22.05. I checked into shuttles but they were $50 or more.

Pulled up to the Mickey & Friends parking structure at 9am and they were just opening the gates. There were maybe 40 cars lined up between the 2 lines they had open. I have never used this parking lot before since I've always stayed multiple days and therefore had parking at the hotel. This thing is huge. I know I've heard about it being the largest in the US, but that really didn't prepare me.

Anyway, caught the first tram to the park and decided to check out Whitewater Snacks for breakfast since everyone gives it such great reviews. I had looked at it before, but never went it so I didn't realize they had hot food. But nothing caught my eye so I just got some coffee. (Well, flavored water since its only Nescafe. But the Nescafe just reinforces that I'm at Disney).

Headed over to gates. I took some time to figure out approximately where my brick will be. Looks like front and center for the anniversary bricks. Got in a short line, but it didn't move at all. Finally I switched line, and of course my old line moves and my new line stops. No worries, I'm finally in the park, alone, no kid pulling my where he wants to go.