PDA

View Full Version : AP hotel discount question

Pages : [1] 2

disneymania
01-26-2005, 04:23 PM
So I'm going in two weeks. There is still no discount for Feb. This is my first year with an annual pass, and was wondering if they only offer hotel discounts for certain months. Or are they always this late posting the discount. I'm booked, for $165 a night-but expedia already has a rate of $129 a night. HELP!!!!!! I'm getting nervous. :(

MouseWife
01-26-2005, 05:15 PM
First off, you are within your cancellation time frame, with plenty of time to spare. Right? Is it three days cancellation?

Second, call and tell them what you've seen and see what they say to you.

I've never used Expedia so I can't advise you there.

I know I found a great rate on the Disneyland webpage but they said I had to do it via the internet. I pretty much stayed firm that I didn't do business over the internet do to the fact that my computer isn't safe. I was given the rate but I had to pay for it right up front. I was cool with that.

Have you check the rates offered on this site?

Ooo, best of luck. If you get the new rates I'd love to see them. :)

TrekkieDad
01-26-2005, 06:53 PM
We got tired of waiting for the AP rates for Feb, so I've booked with Hojo's through the AAA web site. There is a travel agent who supposedly checking on the AP rates every other day. I haven't heard from her in a while, but if she comes through, it won't be too late cancel Hojo's if it's more than two days out.

kohl
01-26-2005, 07:03 PM
When I called the other day they said they didn't have any Feb. AP rates yet, if any at all. They said they never know if or when they will have them. You have 72 hours to cancel. I would call the Disney reservations to see if they can match the internet price. It doesn't hurt to ask.
We will be there April 9 - 15 and are hoping they do have AP rates then.
The best they can do now is $230 a night a Paradise Pier. Way more than we have ever paid at The Grand Californian.