PDA

View Full Version : Going To Disneyland!

Johnhost
01-19-2005, 01:40 PM
Hey kids I am heading to D-land this monday the 24th. Any advice, suggestions?

And I am getting a sweet deal! Because I am a travel agent I get to stay with my buddy at the Paradise Pier for $50.00 per night plus two FREE 3 day parkhoppers!

And to boot my buddy at Alaska is hooking me up with guestpass airline tickets (90% discounted)

The only real question I have is what is some good places to eat outside of the park but within walking distance? Also is Downtown Disney any good for food, is it worth the price?

Thanks for the imput

Stupid_American
01-19-2005, 02:24 PM
Head south (right) on Disneyland Drive, to Katella.
Turn right and walk to the next signal (Walnut).
Across the street is Marri's Italian, great pizza.

If you walk through the parks, then left on Harbor, Mimi's is across the street, about a block north.
It's a great place for breakfast.

sediment
01-19-2005, 02:36 PM
Dude, you're saving so much money, you should go to The Vineyard Room or Napa Rose.

Johnhost
01-19-2005, 02:50 PM
Dude, you're saving so much money, you should go to The Vineyard Room or Napa Rose.

I am very poor man! LOL

However I am going to the Blue Beiu on Tuesday. I have never eaten then and I am excited to finally splurge a little in DL. What is the good stuff to eat there? And what is the "best seats"?

Stupid_American
01-19-2005, 03:57 PM
Call 781-DINE in the morning to reserve lunch at BB.
When you confirm your reservation, ask for a waterside table.
It might take a few minutes more, but it's where you want to sit!

The pork loin tends to be dried out.
The Jambalaya is surprising spicy.
The Monte Cristo Sandwich (http://recipecircus.com/recipes/philocrates/ResturantsNOTCopycat/Monte_Cristo_Sandwich_Blue_Bayou.html) is classic Blue Bayou.

Inside DLR, the turkey legs will fill you up for $6.
You'll find them at various carts throughout.

Chowder/chili in a bread bowl is filling, around $8.