PDA

View Full Version : Parade route map

eyesee
01-15-2005, 08:31 AM
I am going to dl,dca in a few weeks and was wonderind if anyone had a parade route map for the electrical light parade. It is my first time there and I was wondering where the handicapped veiwing area was. I read it absolutely sucks (the veiwing area) for fantasmic and was wondering how it is for the light parade. Does anyone know how long in advance you have to go to stake out your territory?

One more Question if you would indulge me...
Can one member of our party wait in line while the other 2 wait outside? One has a little trouble with a few things so we thought it might be possible if she and her caretaker waited outside. We are going at what we thought was the least busy time so we hope it wont be too much of an issue anyway.

Thanks for your help, and if I posted wrong, sorry Im a firsttimer.

Wendi
01-15-2005, 08:51 AM
I have no idea about the handicap viewing areas, so hopefully someone else here can answer your question on that topic.

As far as waiting in lines for attractions, take advantage of the "rider switch pass" as often as you can. Part of your party goes on the ride and asks the CM for a switch pass, once you exit the ride, you give the pass to the other part of your party (only 1-2 more riders I think) and they take it to the CM (usually at the attraction exit) and are let on then instead of going through the entire line.

eyesee
01-15-2005, 09:00 AM