PDA

View Full Version : Last Week of April

DangerMouse
12-31-2004, 07:10 AM
Newbie here with a few questions. I have researched this site to death along with disney.com and a few others to find all the answers to my questions, but a few remain. Hoping some of you more experienced DL goers can help.

We are planning a trip the last week of April (Sun, Mon, Tues). I'm hoping the crowds will be down since it is after Spring Break and right before the big May 5 date. So, here's my questions:

1. When does the Disney site release its upcoming calendars for park events such as parades and shows? Currently, it is only showing for about 30 days ahead. Is that pretty standard?

2. Does Fantasmic and the ELP generally run on Sunday nights in April? The DL park hours are till 11 pm, so I'm hoping I'm correct in assuming they will run Fantasmic.

3. What do you think the chances are of the Buzz ride being open during this time? (I've read the rumors of the early soft opening)

I have LOVED reading here over the last couple weeks and will continue to up until our trip in 4 months! Ooooooooh, I just can't wait! :D

englishdisneylandfan
12-31-2004, 02:02 PM
there are likely to be soft openings during your visit so you may get on the new buzz ride and the disneyland website usually only offers the 30 day in advance calendar u described.

DangerMouse
01-02-2005, 06:00 AM
Thanks for your response! I guess I actually do have another question that is buggin me:

What exactly will we be missing by going in April instead of say, September 2005?

Will there be no fireworks or parades in April?

I know which rides will be down for refurbishment, and I'm ok with that. But, what exactly will be included in the 50th Hooplah that should keep me from going in April and perhaps go in September?

Anyone?? TIA! I wish I didn't get so OC about planning this trip!

scrappykate
01-02-2005, 06:10 AM