PDA

View Full Version : If you had 12 hours to spend in DL but weren't allowed to go on any rides,

Pages : [1] 2

CoasterChickie
10-22-2004, 11:29 AM
what would you do with your time?

I'm thinking of not going on any rides at all just to see what it would be like.

rentayenta
10-22-2004, 11:30 AM
^^^ my thoughts exactly LOL

Andrew
10-22-2004, 11:33 AM
What do you mean "if"? Try staffing MouseAdventure sometime.

CoasterChickie
10-22-2004, 11:35 AM
That was quite a sacrifice! We couldn't even take it for 4 hours. We took an hour out of MouseAdventure game time to ride the TOT! :fez:

rentayenta
10-22-2004, 11:42 AM
Honestly, I'd like to be Minnie or Mickey in their houses for a few hours. Then I'd have a nice meal. I'd sit on the curb with a mocha and wait for the parade. I'd get a prime spot for F! and then rush over to the fireworks or vice versa.

I'd love to play MA. I would have to be with the beginners because a) I am not competitive in the slightest and b) I am not good at solving mysteries.

Dlandmom
10-22-2004, 12:00 PM

I'm thinking of not going on any rides at all just to see what it would be like.
I've done it many times...maybe not 12 hours, but at least 4-5 hours at a time. I truly enjoy just walking around, having a snack, browsing the shops, watching a show, watching a parade, etc. There's so much you can do when you're an AP that you don't do when you pay for the day. Sit down for a nice meal. People watch.

sami869
10-22-2004, 12:14 PM
I'd sit in the little theater and watch all the old mickey mouse cartoons all the way through, do a ton of window shopping, get my portrait painted, eat at the Blue Bayou (or Club 33 if this doesn't need to be realistic). Then I'd probably go home early. There isn't a whole lot I like to do at the parks besides the rides. If this includes DCA then I'd go get some tortillas, watch the Aladdin show and do all the stuff in the animation building.

pisces
10-22-2004, 01:13 PM